If a table contains unnecessary or outdated data, you may remove it. If you accidentally removed necessary data, use the Ctrl + Z shortcut to restore the record.
To remove a record from the table
- To remove a record from the table, select it by clicking the row.
- Click the Remove button to delete the row.
Deleting an object may affect records in other tables:
- When you delete an object (customer, DC, Factory, Supplier), the record about its location (stored in the Locations table) is also removed, unless some other object uses this same location.
- When you delete a customer, its demand (stored in the Demand table) will be also removed, unless you choose to keep it.
To remove several records from the table
- Press Ctrl and click the records you need to remove. Release the Ctrl button when selecting is done
- Click the Remove button to delete the rows.
How can we improve this article?